Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    brenda
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018

    Awesome!

    Nothing
    Everything was terrific! Great hosts and the breakfast was fantastic. Decor is perfect too.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018
    Professional in every respect
    Bennett
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judy Ryeland
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 8, 2018
    We found the location too remote and far from other amenities and restaurants.
    Quiet and peaceful, if that's what you want.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 8, 2018

    Totally awesome !!!

    Jalal and Heike were so warm and sincere ! We felt so comfortable in their B&B, the location was beautiful ! Breakfast were delicious ! Have been dreaming about the grilled cheese with blueberries !!! Someday. hope to go back for some of the fall colors !!!
    Ken
    ca

    Review Score

    2.9
    September 6, 2018
    Mold smell in rooms.
    Breakfast was good.
    Josie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2018
    Hosts were very accommodating. Food delicious and near by restaurant great.
    Charles_M
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2018

    Excellent place

    Delicious breakfast of french toast, pastry and fruit. Nice spacious room.
    Denise
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018

    very comfortable, welcoming place

    Friendly and informative hosts and a good breakfast. We had a lovely stay.
    Una
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 19, 2018

    We enjoyed our stay,we had our own private little balcony overlooking the lawn and lake

    There was no shower in our room even tho’ we were assured there was by booking .com in a seperate email,unfortunately I cannot locate that email. The tub was beautiful but a challange for me.
    Charming hosts,wonderful breakfasts beautifully presented exquisite decorating taste.The hostess even gave me her recipe for her delicious quiche.
    Janelle
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dragos Aurica
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 16, 2018

    It was so beautiful, we wish we could have stood more than one night

    We wished we could also dine at the B&B, but unfortunately they only offer closeby options which close pretty early if you are enjoying the Cabot Trail all day long. There were two or three ants in the room but nothing to bother us too much. Besides that, there`s not a thing we did not like about the place.
    Heike and Jalal were wonderful hosts, not only they go the extra mile to make you feel like home with their smile and advices about the neighbourhood, but the breakfast they make is amazing as well. The room we had (The Conservatory, Deluxe Queen Room) was nicely decorated with such a comfy bed we did not want to get out of it. We only got out ofthe bed beacause of the wonderful breakfast smell that came from the kitchen. We had an ensuite bathroom that was very nicely decorated, all in the same way like the room and everything was clean and nice. The bathing products that were in the bathroom were of high quality and we felt pampered using them. I wish to thank Jalal for waiting for us until 7:30 PM when we made our check-in, even though it says they will be there until 7PM.
    Clare
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 14, 2018
    Excellent host, very welcoming and friendly guy. Nice personal touches throughout the two rooms. Delicious breakfast, exceeded our expectations for a B&B
    CHARUNYA
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 14, 2018
    Expect more flowers as English garden
    Home made Breakfast is very nice
    Joy
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018

    Wonderful

    Everything. Wonderful breakfast. Gracious host.
    Rob
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 7, 2018

    Friendly elegant accommodation in a beautiful setting

    It wasn’t a problem but the only negative was that you had to drive to get to somewhere to eat in the evening. In fact though the recommended place (Go Bistro) turned out to be a great experience in itself. You do need to be careful coming back in the car at night because the entrance to the hotel could be easily missed.
    Superb lakeside environment and beautifully furnished rooms; our host could not have been more helpful; the breakfast (included in the price) was fantastic. This was our favourite place of all the hotels we stayed in .
    Gavin
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nils
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 3, 2018
    It is a distance from other facilities.
    The room that we booked turned out to a suite. We were very surprised in a good way.
Loading reviews...