Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Thomas
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol Ann
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2018
    Room was very clean & bed was comfortable. Very quiet B & B. The hot breakfast was lovely. We will definitely return next year on our Cabot trail excursion.
    David
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    6 October 2018
    No shower in room--tub only
    Nice staff, nice room, great breakfast
    Mitch
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Douglas Gray
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018
    A beautiful country location. A superb breakfast! Great rooms with views!
    Cheryl
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2018

    Lovely helpful hosts and very comfortable surroundings

    The beautiful big bathtub was special. Lovely ambiance and view with the room.
    DENNIS
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josie
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    Hosts were very accommodating. Food delicious and near by restaurant great.
    Charles_M
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Excellent place

    Delicious breakfast of french toast, pastry and fruit. Nice spacious room.
    Denise
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    very comfortable, welcoming place

    Friendly and informative hosts and a good breakfast. We had a lovely stay.
    Una
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018

    We enjoyed our stay,we had our own private little balcony overlooking the lawn and lake

    There was no shower in our room even tho’ we were assured there was by booking .com in a seperate email,unfortunately I cannot locate that email. The tub was beautiful but a challange for me.
    Charming hosts,wonderful breakfasts beautifully presented exquisite decorating taste.The hostess even gave me her recipe for her delicious quiche.
    Janelle
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018
    Beautiful room with an awesome deep tub which was just what we both wanted after a long driving day! Really comfortable bed and good chairs in the room. We had only one night there and it was rainy, but if you had time and nice weather, there were trails from the back of the property and a private balcony/deck. The breakfast was good and served in a pleasant, small sunporch.
    Linda
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2018

    Great stopover to break a journey.

    As it was off season we were in a panic to meet the closing times of the few restaurants nearby.
    Wonderful upstairs suite carefully restored in heritage home. Lovely small lake front overlooked by bedroom. Breakfast was excellent and the host was very welcoming.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    16 October 2018
    Did notice a slight mold smell from our room and they need to repair the sitting room ceiling it was leaking after heavy rain.
    It is right on main road so convenient for our adventure. Sits on a pond with trails around and nearby. Nestled by woods and gave a cozy feel. The breakfasts were the best on our trip so delicious and fresh. Hats off to the chef!
    Sandra
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    12 October 2018

    Were at Celtic Colors Festival and this was a beautiful central location

    Our room did not have as much light as others. Temp of shower varied cold to hot and vice versa while you were in!! Notgoid
    Larger rooms and uniquely decorated. Could easily go even late at night as the individual rooms were very separated. Could use kitchen to heat and eat meals very easily and could easily store food. Good as not many restaurants neRby
    Lucero Andrea
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018
    The towel in the washroom smell damp
    Evrything is excellent here
    norman
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018
    breakfast was amaing
    Nigel
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    28 September 2018

    A great find in an out-of-the-way place !

    Visitors should be aware of minimal local dining options - this is a remote (if pretty) location !
    Property is charming and very well decorated/appointed. Our room (The Russian Room) was large with a large bathroom (first two photos below). Owner Jalal was helpful and attentive.
    Matthew
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews