Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2018

    A lovely spot in a terrific location. Cozy and comfortable.

    Blinds! It was so bright at 5 am! Hostess was too chatty, especially re politics,. Need an efficient quicker checkin when you are just arriving and are tired!
    Unbelievable home full of quirky things. Great room, very large and comfortable. All amenities were excellent.
    Brad Grundy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    perfect B&B!

    gorgeous B&B on a beautiful property, room has everything you need - soft towels, modern bathroom, comfy bed, delicious hearty breakfast and stunning art/decor made us wishing we could stay for longer!
    M. Richter
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    8 November 2017

    We enjoyed our stay.

    The "African Room" was very cozy and beatifully furnished. The hosts were very attentive and spoiled us with a delicious breakfast. A refrigerator for guests was also provided.
    Kerstin
    de

    Review score

    10
    28 October 2017

    The cosiness of an B&B in Old English style combined with South German hospitality :)

    We spent unfortunately only one night in the very cosy B&B. The breakfast was overwhelming and sooo tasty, especially the delicious pumpkin cake. We were very warmly welcomed and received very good advice regarding restaurants and evening activities.
    cheryl
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017
    This is such a wonderful B&B! We enjoyed the accommodations, the walk around the yard, our view of a nearby little lake (the kind of spot you might catch a glimpse of a moose or deer, but not this time but such a pretty view from our soaker tub). Breakfast was really good in a wonderful setting! I saw a library with dozens of books as well as several wonderful pieces of antique furniture! I have already recommended this B&B to people friends & family travelling on The Cabot Trail! Thank you, T&C Barrie, Ontario
    Ashish
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017

    I had a fantastic experience!

    Location, owners, breakfast, room, great value for money!
    A lot of effort was put in towards a home cooked breakfast which was different each morning. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.
    Ella
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenda
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017

    Wonderful friendly comfortable stay right on the Cabot Trail.

    Nothing really.
    Very friendly and helpful host. Good access to the Cabot Trail. Genteel, old English ambience to the property and excellent breakfast.
    Joyce
    nl

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    great garden and panorama
    Deborah
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017

    A comfortable Bed and Breakfast right off the Cabot Trail. I would book there again. Excellent!

    The bedroom was large and nicely decorated. The hosts went out of their way to provide a gluten free breakfast which was delicious.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2017

    Beautiful B&B

    Couldn't fault it
    Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, very comfortable and homely
    Pauline
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    Absolutely Delightful!

    Nothing!
    Beautiful room with walk out to the yard, very tastefully decorated, fabulous free standing soaker tub, great breakfast. Hosts were very pleasant and hospitable
    Francois
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leonard
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Lelaxing and refreshing

    Excellent breakfast with eggs benedict. The scones were delicious. The table for breakfast had a view of the lake and the grounds. The table set up for the breakfast was like a picture out of a magazine.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margrit
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    16 October 2017
    We got upgraded to the cabin. It’s beautiful. Breakfast is delicious.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    14 October 2017

    It was ok with an attitude change, the stay could have been much more positive.

    Attitude of the person we had to deal with was poor. The bedding was dirty and when I asked to have it changed, she did not agree with me and gave me flack. Had she just agreed and made the change, my attitude about my stay would be much more positive. Also the lighting, although pretty, was not very functional, couldn't apply my makeup in the morning, nor could I read when we went to bed. At breakfast we were told we should have called to tell them we would not be eating their bread, wow, this did not bode well with me. Just accept the fact that we were not so hungry and carry on. All in all, I would not recommend this place to my friends and family, not because of the issues we faced, but because of the attitude of the host. In the end the bedspread was changed and we ate as we chose, she also served us with a smile.
    Location, privacy, easy access.
Loading reviews