Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    M. Richter
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    8 November 2017

    We enjoyed our stay.

    The "African Room" was very cozy and beatifully furnished. The hosts were very attentive and spoiled us with a delicious breakfast. A refrigerator for guests was also provided.
    Kerstin
    de

    Review score

    10
    28 October 2017

    The cosiness of an B&B in Old English style combined with South German hospitality :)

    We spent unfortunately only one night in the very cosy B&B. The breakfast was overwhelming and sooo tasty, especially the delicious pumpkin cake. We were very warmly welcomed and received very good advice regarding restaurants and evening activities.
    cheryl
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017
    This is such a wonderful B&B! We enjoyed the accommodations, the walk around the yard, our view of a nearby little lake (the kind of spot you might catch a glimpse of a moose or deer, but not this time but such a pretty view from our soaker tub). Breakfast was really good in a wonderful setting! I saw a library with dozens of books as well as several wonderful pieces of antique furniture! I have already recommended this B&B to people friends & family travelling on The Cabot Trail! Thank you, T&C Barrie, Ontario
    Ashish
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017

    I had a fantastic experience!

    Location, owners, breakfast, room, great value for money!
    A lot of effort was put in towards a home cooked breakfast which was different each morning. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.
    Ella
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenda
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017

    Wonderful friendly comfortable stay right on the Cabot Trail.

    Nothing really.
    Very friendly and helpful host. Good access to the Cabot Trail. Genteel, old English ambience to the property and excellent breakfast.
    Joyce
    nl

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    great garden and panorama
    Deborah
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017

    A comfortable Bed and Breakfast right off the Cabot Trail. I would book there again. Excellent!

    The bedroom was large and nicely decorated. The hosts went out of their way to provide a gluten free breakfast which was delicious.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017

    Beautiful B&B

    Couldn't fault it
    Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, very comfortable and homely
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 October 2017
    Heike was so accommodating and helped us with everything we needed for our plans. Was a wonderful experience and place to stay. Thankyou
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017

    Very comfortable bed and breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed and breakfast!
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2017

    Lovely bed, lovely bathroom, lovely breakfast, lovely people !

    This was our favourite booking during our 2 week tour of Nova Scotia. Nothing not to like.
    Great attention to detail- decor, comfort, breakfast all first class. Our hosts Heike and Jalal were friendly, informative and did everything to make our stay relaxed and enjoyable.
    Jared
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Tranquility + sophistication= English Country Gardens.

    Distance from ingonish.
    We had the cabin which is nestled in the woods with s pond right outside. It was appointed beautifully. Heikie is delightful and her staff Johnnie-on-the-spot. The breakfast were served in a lovely dining room or sun room overlooking the pond. The food was 5 star delicious. The setting is about 35-40 minutes from Ingonish but if you're looking for tranquility with a splash of sophistication don't let this one slip by.
    gaynor
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017
    amazing place just loved everything
    Paul Lamb
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2017

    Very good

    Nothing
    Lake view rather than ocean
    Jeffrey
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Russ
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2017

    Great.

    Nothing
    Everthing
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017

    Beautiful inn in private setting.

    A lovely inn near St. Ann's in a very quiet area. We stayed in The Russian Room, with a king size bed, large living area with nice seating, peacefully overlooking a small lake. Very private. Large bathroom with shower and large soaking, whirlpool bath; very clean. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.
Loading reviews