Bewertungen

9,3
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,6
Komfort
9,5
Lage der Unterkunft
9,0
Einrichtungen
9,3
Mitarbeiter
9,6
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
8,8

Bewertungen

    Bernadette
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    11. November 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Hans-Peter
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    8. Oktober 2017

    zweifellos der Spitzenreiter auf unserer 3wöchigen Rundreise durch Nova Scotia (10 Stationen)

    es gibt absolut nichts zu bemängeln
    Einzigartige Lage, geschmackvolle Einrichtung, große Räume, schöne Aussicht, engagierter Service, deutsche Wurzeln, vielfältige Natur
    andytrondheim
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    3,5
    2. Oktober 2017

    Vertrag nicht eingehalten. Können wir nicht weiterempfehlen .

    Wir hatten unser Superior-Zimmer seit Monaten gebucht. Am Cabot-Trail gibt es nicht viele Möglichkeiten zur Uebernachtung. Bei der Ankunft begrüsste uns die Gastgeberin mit: "Ich habe einen Anschlag auf Euch vor. Ein älteres Ehepaar hätte Angst, im separaten Holzhaus (50 Meter neben dem BnB) zu übernachten. Ich habe sie deshalb in ihrem Zimmer einquartiert. " Das Holzhaus war auf den ersten Blick ganz ok. Das Bett war aber derart durchgelegen, dass an eine entspannte Uebernachtung nicht zu denken war. Die Besitzerin hat den Vertrag einfach nicht eingehalten. Das geht nicht. Ganz allgemein: Das BnB ist ziemlich abgelegen, nur beschränkte Möglichkeiten für Abendessen. Die Preise der Unterkunft sind recht hoch. Wir werden keine gute Erinnerung behalten.
    Nichts.
    Francois
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    15. November 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    M. Richter
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    8. November 2017

    We enjoyed our stay.

    The "African Room" was very cozy and beatifully furnished. The hosts were very attentive and spoiled us with a delicious breakfast. A refrigerator for guests was also provided.
    Leonard
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    30. Oktober 2017

    Lelaxing and refreshing

    Excellent breakfast with eggs benedict. The scones were delicious. The table for breakfast had a view of the lake and the grounds. The table set up for the breakfast was like a picture out of a magazine.
    Kerstin
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    28. Oktober 2017

    The cosiness of an B&B in Old English style combined with South German hospitality :)

    We spent unfortunately only one night in the very cosy B&B. The breakfast was overwhelming and sooo tasty, especially the delicious pumpkin cake. We were very warmly welcomed and received very good advice regarding restaurants and evening activities.
    cheryl
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    26. Oktober 2017
    This is such a wonderful B&B! We enjoyed the accommodations, the walk around the yard, our view of a nearby little lake (the kind of spot you might catch a glimpse of a moose or deer, but not this time but such a pretty view from our soaker tub). Breakfast was really good in a wonderful setting! I saw a library with dozens of books as well as several wonderful pieces of antique furniture! I have already recommended this B&B to people friends & family travelling on The Cabot Trail! Thank you, T&C Barrie, Ontario
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    22. Oktober 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Ashish
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. Oktober 2017

    I had a fantastic experience!

    Location, owners, breakfast, room, great value for money!
    A lot of effort was put in towards a home cooked breakfast which was different each morning. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.
    Margrit
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    16. Oktober 2017
    We got upgraded to the cabin. It’s beautiful. Breakfast is delicious.
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    16. Oktober 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Ella
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    16. Oktober 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    14. Oktober 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    5,8
    14. Oktober 2017

    It was ok with an attitude change, the stay could have been much more positive.

    Attitude of the person we had to deal with was poor. The bedding was dirty and when I asked to have it changed, she did not agree with me and gave me flack. Had she just agreed and made the change, my attitude about my stay would be much more positive. Also the lighting, although pretty, was not very functional, couldn't apply my makeup in the morning, nor could I read when we went to bed. At breakfast we were told we should have called to tell them we would not be eating their bread, wow, this did not bode well with me. Just accept the fact that we were not so hungry and carry on. All in all, I would not recommend this place to my friends and family, not because of the issues we faced, but because of the attitude of the host. In the end the bedspread was changed and we ate as we chose, she also served us with a smile.
    Location, privacy, easy access.
    Glenda
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    11. Oktober 2017

    Wonderful friendly comfortable stay right on the Cabot Trail.

    Nothing really.
    Very friendly and helpful host. Good access to the Cabot Trail. Genteel, old English ambience to the property and excellent breakfast.
    Joyce
    nl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    9. Oktober 2017
    great garden and panorama
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    8. Oktober 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Deborah
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    7. Oktober 2017

    A comfortable Bed and Breakfast right off the Cabot Trail. I would book there again. Excellent!

    The bedroom was large and nicely decorated. The hosts went out of their way to provide a gluten free breakfast which was delicious.
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    5. Oktober 2017

    Beautiful B&B

    Couldn't fault it
    Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, very comfortable and homely
Bewertungen werden geladen